Wait

I know you
I think I do
The minute I feel confidence
Things change

Suddenly, everything is a blur
I am lost within my soul
I am fearful
I am nobody

But, I never allow you to see my weakness
You think I do
You also think that you know me
But, you’re not seeing what matters

You’re enjoying your moment
Your friends
Your youth
Whilst, I’m sat here waiting

For you…
For news…

But, all I hear is nothing
Apart from these clock chimes
That hammers in my heart
And weakens my hopes

I should be strong
But, I got used to this
I got used to this pain
Caused by your absence
And your lack of caring

So, I sit here
I drink cognac
And…

I wait…

Leave a Reply

