Disparities

I trusted you
You hurt me
I gave you my heart
You gave it away
I taught you what love meant
You preferred not to put the lessons into practice
I admired you
You made me feel like a fool
I only wanted you
You wanted everyone else
I thought I had you in my arms
You didn’t allow me to embrace you
I said that I loved you
You said that you loved me
I found out that not all that has been said is the actual truth
You still think that it’s okay to hurt somebody
I say it’s not over
You say you are happy with my choice
We carry on living together
At least for now
Until I find myself again…

Leave a Reply

