Rain dance

The feelings will grow

The emotions will flow

The tears will roll

My heart will show

That our relationship is taking its toll…

 

Learn to love me

Or be ready to leave me

My heart yearns

For a pure and fruitful love

 

You had your chance

You only took a glance

Now this could be our last dance

 

Learn to love me

Or be ready to grieve me

Even alive, I will be distant

Because you never showed me

How much you needed me

 

This time I will be gone,

And you will need a lot more

Than just your phone

 

Teardrops will fall

Then you will dance

This rain dance

On your own…

 

You had your chance

And now this is our last dance.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

